Newborn Blogger.

11 Sep

Welcome to the blogging world, Abby.

My name is Abby Dobras and I’m a senior at Ohio State University majoring in Strategic Communications.  If you asked me what I wanted to do after I graduated you might find a puzzled look on my face, because as of now, AKA 7 months until graduation, I still haven’t targeted my exact goal.  

If I picture my dream job, I see myself working for a sports team, ideally the Cleveland Browns, in their marketing or advertising department.  I was raised a Browns fan, unfortunately, and I know I could relate to the target market.  I find marketing extremely interesting because it’s all about the challenges of finding the most beneficial message to put out to your audience.  I think the various tactics that marketers use, along with the research, targeting and planning, make marketing a fascinating industry.

I chose to go into Communications because I have always done well at expressing my ideas to other parties, whether personal or work related, and I’m good at convincing others to take a certain plan of action.  When I was in high school I figured out a way to convince my parents to put in a pool, and I feel like that’s a great piece of experience I could add to my resumé.  😉  If I can accomplish that, then I feel like I can really excel in the Communications world.

Leave a Reply

Alex Pasternak

My take on Strategic Communications at The Ohio State University

Alysson Walling

Strategically Communicating

Be Happy No Worries

Amber Victoria McGinnis: a free-spirit God fearing college gal WordPress.com site

akell13

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

mcdermott96

A topnotch WordPress.com site

CASEYNULL

A Communications Blog for Strategic Message Design. Just go with it.

Comm 3334

Daniel Kieffer

TalkinTheTalk

Nothing is Better Left Unsaid

jcimperman

Communications and Media Blog

JamesW Thoughts

An Outlet for Great Ideas.... #BeGreat

whatsatweet

Blogging and bebopping my way through a social media-crazed culture

